Help Line: (800) 688-8349, (919) 807-2501, or
Fraud and Insurance Compliance Hotline: (888) 891-4895 or

Deputy Commissioners’ Calendars for January-December 2018

Last updated 10 December 2018.


Chief Deputy Commissioner: Sumit Gupta. Deputy Commissioners: Mary Claire Brown | Amanda R. "Mandy" Witzke Bruce | Theodore S. "Ted" Danchi | J. Brad Donovan | Lori A. Gaines | James C. Gillen | Melanie Wade Goodwin | Myra L. Griffin | Robert J. Harris | Kevin V. Howell | David Mark Hullender | Ashley M. Moore | William W. "Bill" Peaslee | Thomas H. Perlungher | Adrian A. Phillips | Dane R. Scalise | William H. "Bill" Shipley | Michael Silver | Jesse M. "Jay" Tillman | Tyler Younts. Special Deputy Commissioner: Brian R. Liebman.

You may view, download, and/or print the following PDF (Portable Document Format) versions of Deputy Commissioners’ calendars. To view or print these PDF files, you must have a copy of Adobe® Acrobat® Reader. Click the button below to obtain your FREE copy of Adobe® Acrobat® Reader. (NOTE: Please pay close attention to this software’s installation instructions and licensing agreement.)

Click here to Get Adobe® Acrobat® Reader now!

Click the hypertext line below right to e-mail a Deputy Commissioner, and click the appropriate hypertext line below to view, download, and/or print the following Deputy Commissioners’ calendars.

January-December 2018 Calendars

For the months of January-December 2018, the Deputy Commissioner assignments are:

Chief Deputy Commissioner

Deputy Commissioners

  • Asheboro Hearings—November 2
  • High Point Hearings—November 19-21
  • High Point Hearings—December 3-6 (revised November 15)
  • High Point Tort Hearings—December 7

  • NOTE: Dates and locations of trips may change if courtroom space at that location is unavailable during that particular week. After dates and locations are finalized, the deputy commissioners will mail their trial calendars to all those whose cases are set for trial.