Michael F. Easley, Governor
Buck Lattimore, Chairman

Bernadine S. Ballance, Commissioner
Laura K. Mavretic, Commissioner
Danny L. McDonald, Commissioner
Christopher Scott, Commissioner
Dianne C. Sellers, Commissioner
Pamela T. Young, Commissioner

North Carolina
Industrial Commission


TO:         All Interested Parties

FROM:   Chairman Buck Lattimore

DATE:    May 14, 2007

RE:         N.C. Industrial Commission Ethics Policy

Notice to all persons doing business with the North Carolina Industrial Commission:


Employees of the Industrial Commission shall not knowingly, directly or indirectly, ask, accept, demand, exact, solicit, seek, assign, receive, or agree to receive anything of value from any party with an interest in the Commissionís official duties.

[This does not include food or beverage for immediate consumption at public events nor registration fees, either waived or reduced, connected to educational meetings or conferences that the employee is authorized to attend.]

Adopted by Commissioners on May 8, 2007

N.C. Industrial Commission    4340 Mail Service Center    Raleigh, NC 27699-4340
Main Phone: (919) 807-2500    Fax: (919) 715-0282
NCIC Home Page: