La Página en Español
NC @ Your Service
NC @ Your Service

This page was last updated on 
8 June 2010

The Official Internet Site of the

North Carolina Industrial Commission

Beverly Eaves Perdue, Governor

Pamela T. Young, Chair

Deputy Commissioners’ Calendars
for January-June 2010

The Deputy Commissioners are currently organized into four teams, consisting of a team leader and four or five other Deputy Commissioners and/or Special Deputy Commissioners. The state is divided into three geographical regions (Eastern, Central, and Western), and Team’s 1, 2, and 3 will continue to rotate geographically across North Carolina. Team 4 will not have direct geographical responsibilities. Team 4 will principally be assigned “special projects,” including extended special set cases, uninsured claims, and Prisoner State Tort Claim Motion Hearings; and serve to balance case overloads throughout the three regions.

Trial of Prisoner State Tort Claims will be conducted by J. Brad Donovan; Robert J. Harris; Phillip A. Holmes; Bradley W. Houser; and Robert W. Rideout, Jr..

View Deputy Commissioners’ Calendars for July-December 2010.


Chief Deputy Commissioner: Wanda Blanche Taylor. Deputy Commissioners: Philip A. Baddour III | John B. DeLuca | J. Brad Donovan | Stephen T. Gheen | James C. Gillen | George T. Glenn II | Myra L. Griffin | George R. Hall III | Robert J. Harris | Phillip A. Holmes | Victoria M. Homick | Bradley W. Houser | Kim Ledford | Adrian A. Phillips | Robert W. Rideout, Jr. | Chrystal Redding Stanback | Theresa B. Stephenson | Mary C. Vilas.

You may view, download, and/or print the following PDF (Portable Document Format) versions of Deputy Commissioners’ calendars. To view or print these PDF files, you must have a copy of Adobe® Acrobat® Reader. Click the button below to obtain your FREE copy of Adobe® Acrobat® Reader. (NOTE: Please pay close attention to this software’s installation instructions and licensing agreement.)

Get Adobe® Acrobat® Reader now!

Click the hypertext line below right to e-mail a Deputy Commissioner, and click the appropriate hypertext line below to view, download, and/or print the following Deputy Commissioners’ calendars.

January-June 2010 Calendars

For the months of January-June 2010, the team assignments are:

Chief Deputy Commissioner


Eastern Region (Team 1)

The Eastern Region includes: Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chatham, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Martin, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Sampson, Tyrrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, and Wilson counties.


Central Region (Team 3)

The Central Region includes: Alamance, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Cabarrus, Caswell, Cumberland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Hoke, Montgomery, Randolph, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union, Wilkes, and Yadkin counties.


Western Region (Team 2)

The Western Region includes: Alexander, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, and Yancey counties.


Team 4

Team 4 does not have direct geographical responsibilities. It will principally be assigned “special projects,” including extended special set cases, uninsured claims, and prisoner State Tort Claim Motion hearings; and serve to balance case overloads throughout the three regions.

NOTE: Dates and locations of trips may change if courtroom space at that location is unavailable during that particular week. After dates and locations are finalized, the deputy commissioners will mail their trial calendars to all those whose cases are set for trial.


N.C. Industrial Commission ·  4340 Mail Service Center ·  Raleigh, NC 27699-4340
Main Telephone: (919) 807-2500 ·  Fax: (919) 715-0280
NCIC Home Page: