NCIC 13" Annual Workers’ Compensation Conference
October 2008

New & Revised

FORMS & PROCEDURES




PRESENTATION OVERVIEW

WHAT are the new or revised forms &
procedures?

WHEN was the effective date?

WHO developed it?

WHY were the new forms & procedures
necessary?

HOW does it affect my business practices?
WHERE can | get additional information?




Keep in mind...

The new forms and procedures are applicable
to...

Employers

Carriers

Third Party Administrators

Self-insured employers

Any entity that handles a workers’ compensation
claim

Even ifyou did not send in the initial forms




Effective Date

August 1, 2008




North Carolina

Industrial Commission

REVISED

FORM |

-FORMS

-FORM 1
-ORM 60
-ORM 25R
-FORM 26




FORM 18

Changed “date disability began”

North Carolina Industrial Commission
IC File #

NOTICE OF ACCIDENT T0 EMPLOYER AND CLAIM OF
EMPLOYEE, REPRESENTATIVE, OR DEPENDENT
(G.S. §§97-22 THROUGH 24)

Emp. Code #
Carrier Code #

Employer FEIN

The |C. File 5 the.

thes injury. It il b

latier and is to &
trespon

The Use Of This Form Is Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act

7
/
/

Empioyee’s Name Employers Name Telephone Number

Address Employer's Address Ciy Siae Tp
City Insurance Carner / Policy Number
) -
Home Telephone Carrier's Address City Stale  Zip

OMOF

Sex

() -
Social Securty Number Date of Birth Carrier's Telephone Jmber Carmier's Fax Number

EMPLOYEE - This form must be filed with the Industrial CgMimission within two years of the date of injury or
occupational disease or your claim may be barred. Noticg/shall be given to the employer immediately after the
accident or as soon as practicable and within 30 days. is form should also be used for occupational disease
claims; however, for asbestosis, silicosis and byssing#is, Form 18B is to be used.)

med employee sustained an injury or centracted an occupational disease,

Notice is hereby given, as required by law, that the above
/ . Describe the injury or occupational disease,

described as follows: on !
Time of Injury
including the specific body part involved (e.g., ri

d) City and County

Describe how the injury or occupaticnal disea;

Occupation when injured: g Nature of employers business

Number of days out of work due to injury:
Medical treatment received? [JYes [INo
Weekly wage: $ Number of hours worked per day’

Days worked per week:

NOTE: If employee is unable to sign this form, another may sign for him. This form should be typed or printed by hand in
black ink, if possible. Employee should retain one signed copy of this notice, mail one signed copy to the Industrial
Commission at the address below, and provide ane signed copy to employer.

Signature of (Check One) L1 Employee. L] Aftomey Telephone Number

Representative, or [] Dependent

Address City State Zip Date Completed

EMPLOYER: This notice is being sent to you in compliance with requirements of the North Carolina Workers'
Compensation Act, in order that the medical services prescribed by the Act may be obtained; and, if disability extends
beyond 7 days duration, or if death ensues, compensation may be paid according to law.

For IC Use Oy

MaIL TO:
NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION

RESEARCHER,

e — 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER
FoRrM 18 [ e — RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27699-4335
8/6/08 MAIN TELEPHONE: (919) 807-2500
PAGE 1 0F 1 HELPLINE: (800) 688-8349

FORM 18

WEBSITE: HTTP://WWW.COMP.STATE.NC.US/

to “Number of days out of work
““due to injury”

Other Changes:
Address
Website
“For IC Use Only” Box;
Coding Box Removed




North Carolina Industrial Commission

EMPLOYER’S REPORT OF EMPLOYEE'S INJURY OR

To the Employer:

A copy of this Form 19 accompanied by a blank Form 18 must be given to the employee. It does
not satisfy the employee’s obligation to file a claim. The filing of this report is required by law
This form MUST be transmitted to the Industrial Commission through your Insurance Carrier.

To the Employee:
This Form 1% is not your claim for workers’ compensation benefits. To make a claim, you must complet
and sign the enclosed Form 18 and mail it to Claims Administration, N.C. Industrial Commission, 4335
Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-4335 within two years of the date of your injury or last payment
of medical compensation. For occupational diseases, the claim must be filed within two years of the date
of disability or the date your doctor told you that you have a work-related disease, whichever is later.

The use of this form is required under the provisions of the Workers’ Compensation Act

*Emp. Code #
OCCUPATIONAL DISEASE TO THE INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION  camier code #
Employer FEIN

Carrier File #

*Required Informati:

Employee’s Name

Employer's Name Telephone Number

Address Employer's Address City State Zip
City State Zip Insurance Carrier Policy Number
Home Telephone Waork Telephone Carner's Address City State Zip
- - OMOF [ [ - -
Social Security Number Sex Date of Birth Carrier's Telephone Number Fax Number

Employer 1. Give nature of employer's business
2. Location of plant where injury occurred
Time County Department State if employer's premises
And 3. Date of injury [ 4. Day of week Hour of day B OAM. JPM
Place 5. Was employee paid for entire day 6. Date disability began  / / O aAaM OPM
7. Date you or the supervisor first knew of injury i 8. Name of supervisor
9. Occupation when injured
Person 10.  (a) Time employed by you (b)Wages perhour  $
Injured 11. _(a) No. hours worked per day (b) Wages perday % (c) No. of days worked per week
(d) Avg. weekly wages w/ overtime  § (&) I board, lodging, fuel or other advantages were
furnished in addition to wages, estimated value per day, week or month.  § per
12.  Describe fully how injury occurred and what employee was doing when injured:
Cause
And Nature
Of Injury
(Statement made without prejudice and without vouching for correctness of information)
13. List all injuries and specify body part involved (e.g. right hand or left hand):
14. _Date & hour refurned to work I at M. 15, Ifso, atwhatwages  $ per
16. _At what occupation 17.  Employee’s salary continued in full?
18. Was employee treated by a physician
Fatal Cases | 19. Has injured employee died 20. I so, give date of death (Submit Form29) [/
Employer name Date Completed [l
Signed by Cfficial Title
OSHA 301 Information:
Case Number from Log: Date Hired Time Employee began work on date of incident: If off-site medical treatment provided,
i H OAM [OPM answer entire next line.
Name of facility: Address: Sfreet/City/Zip/Telephone ER visit? Overnight stay?
O yes [JNo [ yes CINo

Attention: This form contains information relating to employee health and must be used in a manner that protects the confidentiality of employees to
the extent pessible while the information is being used for occupational safety and health purposes

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:

Form 19 ForE U oy NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION
8/6/08 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER
PAGE 1 0F 2 I(?:ECaEH:wER' A 27699-4335
EC: MAIN TELEPHONE: (919) 807-2500
DaraBvtrv 4 FORM 19 HELPLINE: (800)688-8349
WEBSITE: HTTP://WWW.COMP.STATE.NC.US/

Carrier Code & Emp. Code
Requirement Notice

Instructions Language
Revised

Similar Changes as F18

ol NJO4




' bh)

e

-

i,

“ACORD” Form

Universal First Report Of
Injury form
15-17 states

-Distributed by IAIBAC
‘Used in software packages

JInformation source for
electronic submission




FORM 60

North Carolina Industrial Commission

ICFile#

EMPLOYER’S ADMISSION OF EMPLOYEE’S RIGHT TO Emo. Code #
COMPENSATION (G.S. §97-18(b)) Carrer Code #
Carrier File #

The Use Of This Form Is Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act Employer FEIN

( -
Empoyee’s Nams Employer's Name Telephone Number
Address Employer's Address Ciy Sae 2
iy State T Insurance Carrier Bolicy Number
Home Telephone Work Telephone Carrier's Adoress Ciy EC-T)
- - OoMOF 11 - -
Social Securty Number Sex Dats of Birth Carriers Telephons Number Fa Number

To DeFenpants: Describe with particularity the body part(s) or condition(s) for which you are admitting liability and compensability.
To EmpLOYEE:  Your employer admits your right to compensation for an

- - - =
[Jinjury by accidenton __/ /  (date)to_/ /

[ occupational diseaseon __{ I (date)to __ I 1

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS 1 THROUGH 4 ARE PROVIDED FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY AND DO NOT CONSTITUTE AN AGREEMENT:

1. The description of the injury or occupational disease, including body parts involved is:

2. The employee was paid for the entire day of injury. [J Yes [J No
3. The employee's average weekly wage, subject to verification, including overtime and all allowances, was . which results
in a weekly compensation rate of §
a. Temporary total compensation is being paid at the compensation rate above
[0 b. Temporary partial compensation is being paid in the amount of §

-
O c Other
4. The disability resulting from the injury began on (date), and compensation commenced I y X V

on_ [ [ (date)

SIGNATURE EMPLOYER OR CARRIER/ADMINISTRATOR TITLE DATE (S e e | O r I I l 6 3)

EMPLOYER: Failure to file Form 28B, Report of Compensation and Medical Compensation Paid, within 16 days after last
payment pursuant to an agreement or award subjects employer or carrier/administrator to a penalty pursuant to N.C. Gen.
Stat. § 97-18(h). Form 30 must be used for compensable injuries resulting in death. A copy of this Form 60 shall be
previded to the employee and the employee's attorney of record, if any, and the original provided to the Industrial
Commission at the address below.

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:

Form 60 NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION

8/6/08 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER

PAGE1 OF1 RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27699-4335
FORM 60 MAIN TELEPHONE: (919) 807-2500

HELPLINE: (800) 688-8349
WEBSITE: HTTP://WWW.COMP.STATE.NC.US/




FORM 25R

North Carolina Industrial Commission IC File #
EVALUATION FOR PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT Emp. Code #
Carrier Code #

Carrier File #

The Use Of This Form Is Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act Employer FEIN
yer FE

Employes’s Mame Employers Name Telephone Number

Address Employers Address City Stz Zip

City State Zi Insurance Camer

() ()

Home Telephone Work Telsphane Carriers Adaress City State Zip
OMOF / !

Social Security Number Sex Dat= of Birth Carriers Telephone Number Fax rumber

Date of Injury:

EMPLOYEE'S WORK-RELATED INJURY WILL RESULT IN:

MEMBER % OF IMPAIRMENT
(IF AMPUTATION, DESCRIBE ON REVERSE.)
)} Thumb
2) Index Finger Physician Signature
) Middie Finger
4) Ring Finger
5) Little Finger
6) Great Toe Printed Name
7) Toes (other than great toe)
8) Hand Fed. Tax ID Number
9) Armm
10) Foot Date

i e Doctor must answer:

Add
In regard to this rated body part ress

1) Is employee at maximum medical improvement?
2) Was employee released with restrictions?
TEETH: Age of employee: u -

List all crowns by number -
List all extractions by number :

- L]
2.Permanent Restrictions?
Vistox: List vision reading without the use of a corrective lens. L] L]

Distance Near:
HEARING: Scale used: Percentage of loss: Right ear
PLEASE ATTACH AUDIOGRAMS AND CALCULATIONS OF HEARING LOSS Left ear

OTHER: Permanent injury to or impairment of any other organ or part of body (identify)
Disfigurement: OYes ONo Location: O face O head O body

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:
FormM 25R NCIC - CLAIMS SECTION

e 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER
816108 FORM 25R RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27699-4335 N h t 2 n d
Pace 102 MAIN TELEPHONE: (918) 807-2500 O C an g eS O p ag e
HELPLINE: (800) 688-8343
WEBSITE: HTTP://WWW.COMP_STATE.NC.US/




FORM 25A

North Carofina industrial Commission

or Employee's Attorney
(Circle One)

1€ Filee &
CERTIFICATION or MATERIAL MEDICAL e, Cote ®
AND VOCATIONAL RECORDS (G.S. §97-82) Carmer Code #
Carior Fili
THIS FORM MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH A FORM 21 OR FORM 28 FOR APPROVAL e
OF A PERMANENT PARTIAL DISABILITY RATING Emgioyer FEIN
)
Errekoyess Name Ervaoyers e Teephone Mk
Addersa Ergpioyer's Addreas [= 7] Smee k)
= Eialn ) Trswramee Carnins
L) - [ —
Home Tesphons Work Teephone LCamers dddess cny State -3
Om OF / [ I
Eaeinl Saeunty Number S D of Birth Carers Trephors Nurmnes Fnx Number
Regarding Permanent Partial Disability Rating
on a Form 21 or Form 26
The undersigned hereby certify that the material medical and vocational reports
related to the mjury have been provided to the employes or his attormey and have
been filed with the Indvstrial Commission for consideration pursuant 1o G.5, 97-
$2(a) and Industrial Commission Rule 501(3).
1
Printed Name of Individual Signing for: Signature Title Date
(Circle One) B
L1
Printed Name of Employee Signature Title Date

Form 254,

102005 FoORM 25A

Pace1or1

NCIC — CLAIMS SECTION

4335 MaiL ServicE CENTER
RALEIGH, NC 27699-4335

Fax: (919) 715-0283

MaiN TELEPHONE: (313) 807-2500
OMBUDSMAN: (800) 658-8349

Discontinued




FORM 26

North Caroling Industnal Commission

SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT AS T0 PAYMENT Eenp, Codee
OF COMPENSATION (G.S. §97-82) ries Code
Camler File ¥

The Use Of This Form I3 Required Under The Provisions of The Workers' Compensation At Employer FEIN

L 1
Ecioyes's Hame Enciowers Hame: Tetepine Numter
Aomess Lciouers AOress ity State 2p
Tty Stabe [ Wnsurance Camer
} { 1
Home Trephere. Vo Teiephone Tnmers Aoeres ] Same 3
OMOF ! { )
Social Securfty Humoer Sex Dt of Birth Camer's Tekechons Humber Fax Furiber

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED, DO HEREBY AGREE AND STIFULATE AS FOLLOWS:

1. Date of injury.
2. The employee O returmed Lo work £0 was raled on (date} , al aweckly wage of §
3 The empioyes became totally disabled on
4  Employes's average weekly wage 0 was reduced / 0 was increased on from $ per week
(3 per week.
5. The employer and ¢ i herely Laake lo pay comp lion Lo e emp al the rale of § per week
weeks. The type of disabliity compensation
beginning . and confinuing Tor i
. State any further matters agreed upon, Including disfigurement or lemporary partial cisabity:
7. The date of this agreement 5

NAME UF EMFLOYVER

KNasa Or Carratr/ADMnsTHATOR Bacea i T

By signing | enter into this agreement and certity that | have read the “Important Notices to Employee” printed on the reverse

side of this form.

I EupLovEE /

SBIGHATL

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYEE S ATTORMEY ADCRESS

[T Check box i no allomey retamed.

NORTH CARD:
Tt Forioc

Cranmes Exavnn D

ATTORKEY'S FEE APSROVED

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:
NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION

4335 MAN. SERVICE CENTER

RALFIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27898-4335

MAIN TELEPHONE: (818) B07-2600

HELPLINE: (800) 888-8348

WLBSITL: HETRIWWW.COMP. S TATE BC.US!

FORM 26

:‘A(iksl oF 2 FORM 26

Certification replaces Form 25A

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE CLAIMING
ADDITIONAL WEEKLY CHECKS
OR LUMP SUM PAYMENTS
Once your compensation checks have been stopped. if you claim further compensation, you must notify the Industrial

Commission in writing within two years from the date of receipt of your last compensation check or your rights to these benefits
may be lost

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE
INJURED BEFORE 5 JULY 1994
CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL BENEFITS

If your injury occurred before 5 July 1994, you are entitled to medical ¢ as long as it is bl

to your workers” compensation case, and authorized by the carrier or the Industrial Commission.

v necessary, related

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE
INJURED ON OR AFTER § JULY 1994
CLAIMING ADDITIONAL MEDICAL BENEFITS

If your injury occurred on or after 5 July 1994, your right to future medical compensation will depend on several factors. Your
right to payment of future medical compensation will terminate two years after your employer or carrier/administrator last pays
any medical compensation or other compensation, whichever occurs last. If you think you will need future medical
compensation, you must apply to the Industrial Commussion in writing within two years, or your right to these benefits may be
lost. To apply you may also use Industrial Commission Form 18M.

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO EMPLOYER

This form is to be used only to supplement Form 21, Agreement for Compensation for Disabality (G.S. 97-82). or an award m

cases in which sut require a mod: of 2 former ag tor award. The employee must be provided a

copy of the form when the agreement is signed by the employee. Failure to file Form 28B. Report of Compensation and Medical

Compensation Paid, within 16 days after last payment pursuant to this agreement may subject the employer or

carrier/administrator to a penalty. Pursuant to Rule 501, within 20 days after recerpt of the agreement executed by the employee,

the employer or carrier/administrator must submit the agreement to the Industrial Commission, or show good cause for not
itting the agreement

NEED ASSISTANCE?

If you have questions or need help and you do not have an attorney. you may contact the Industrial Commission at (800) 688-
8349

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:
NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION

E%F“{E’)WBZG 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER
EAGE 20F2 FORM 26 RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27698-4335

MAIN TELEPHONE: (919) 807-2500
HELPLINE: (800) 688-8349
WEBSITE: HTTP://WWW.COMP.STATE.NC.US/




RESPONDING TO THE FORM 18

SANCTIONS PROCEDURE
REVISED FORM 63




What happens when a Form 18 is received?

Research
Check Form 18 for necessary information
Check database for duplicate claim
Verify employer code

Verify insurance coverage with IC & N.C.
Rate Bureau database

Data Entry & File Number Assignment




The Acknowledgment Letter

A letter is sent to the employee or
plaintiff’s attorney
Confirms receipt of the Form 18
Informs of the IC file number

Notifies plaintiff that a copy of Form 18 is
being sent to employer

Contains sanctions notice

Copy of this letter and Form 18 is sent to
employer




Responding to the Form 18

Form 21, Agreement for Compensation
of Disability

Form 60, Employer’s Admission of
Employee’s Right to Compensation
Form 61, Denial of Claim

Form 63, Notice to Employee of Payment
of Compensation Without Prejudice or
Payment of Medical Benefits Only
Without Prejudice




Submitting the Form

Forms@ic.nc.gov

4335 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, N.C.
27699

Do not fax any forms unless you are
working on a particular matter with
Claims Administration personnel




The Sanctions Process

Form 21, 60, 61 or 63 must be filed
within 30 days of the Form 18
acknowledgment letter date

If not, sanction order is entered

Ten business days to file the appropriate
form & have sanction lifted

After ten business days, an order lifting
the sanction will be entered or the
sanction will be invoiced




Sanction will be lifted...

File Form 21, 60, 61, 63

Duplicate claim & Form 21, 60, 61 or 63
filed in duplicate file

Wrong carrier identified

Plaintiff files for voluntary dismissal
without prejudice




Sanctions: Other Information

Amount: $200.00

Began with August 1, 2008
Acknowledgment letters




FORM 63
Two Options

Pay Indemnity Compensation & Medical
Benefits (N.C. Gen. Stat. 97-18(d))

No change in the governing legal
principles
90 day investigation from actual or
written notice
Extension of up to 30 days

Extension request is now filed with
Director of Claims Administration
instead of Executive Secretary

New Option—Payment of Medical Benefits
without prejudice and not subject to 90-
days




FORM 63: MEDICAL ONLY OPTION

May be used to respond to Form 18 when
claimant not yet entitled to TTD

Form 63 may be used for medical only
claims

No time limitation
Not subject to 90 days

Decision to file F60 or F61 occurs when
the seven day waiting period for TTD is
met

Does not “convert to a 60" after 90 days
Does not affect Form 19 rules




FORM 63 Entire form has changed

North Carolina Industrial Commission I d e n t I f I e d
IC File #

NOTICE TO0 EMPLOYEE OF PAYMENT OF COMPENSATION
Wiraour PREJUDICE (G.S. §97-18(d)) oR PAYMENT OF
MEDICAL BENEFITS ONLY WITHOUT PREJUDICE

(G.S. §97-2(19) & §97-25)

The Use of This Form Is Required Under the Provisions of the Workers' Compensation Act

Emp. Code #

Carrier Code #

Employee's Name Employer’s Hame Telephone Number

Address Employer's Address City State Zip

City State Zip Insurance Carrier Policy Number

) - () -
Home Talephone Work Telephons Tty Siate

- - OmOF
Sex

Social Securty NumBsr

i1 ()
Date of Birth Fax Humzer

To EMPLOYEE (T0 DEPENDENT(S) OR NEXT OF KiN IN CASES,

This is to inform you with regard to your claim for

O injuryon _¢_{ (date) to (date) (Specify body part(s) involved)
[ occupational disease as of _ /[ to_ 1 7 {date) (Specify condition(s) and body part(s) invelved):
[ deathon_ / [ (date)

To EMPLOYER/CARRIER: FILL OUT ONLY THE APPLICABLE SECTION 1 OR 2 BELOW
NOTE: THE FOLLOWING ARE FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY AND DO NOT CONSTITUTE AN AGREEMENT

SECTION 1: INDEMNITY BENEFITS

[0 Payments of workers' compensation benefits, both indemnity (money) and medical, will be made without prejudice to later deny
your claim or Defendants’ liability. Compensation may be continued during the investigation of your claim. The investigation may take
up to 90 days, with a possible 30 day extension. During this period, Defendants may admit liability; contest your claim or Defendants’
liability; or by Defendants’ lack of action, waive the right to contest your claim

The date on which Defendants first had written or actual notice of this claimwas __/__/ (date)
Disability beganon __/_/ (date} and the first payment of compensation is being mailed on__/_/ (date)
Subject to verification, employee's average weekly wage was § which results in a weekly compensation rate of § .

SECTION 2: MEDICAL BENEFITS ONLY (PAID WITHOUT PREJUDICE, NOT SUBJECT TO 90-DAY REQUIREMENT IN SECTION 1 ABOVE)

O Payment of medical compensation is expressly being made without prejudice to Defendants fo later deny the compensability of
your claim. In the ewvent you miss more than 7 days of work, you must notify your employer or carrier because you may be entitled to
additional benefits. Completion of this section (Section 2) does not constitute an agreement to pay indemnity (money) benefits to you
under G.S. §97-18(d).

The date on which Defendants first had written or actual notice of this claim was

(date).

SIGNATURE OF EMPLOYER OR CARRIER/ADMINISTRATOR TITLE DATE

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:
NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION

ForM 63 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER
2/6/08 RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27899-4335
PAGE 10F 1 FORM 63 MAIN TELEPHONE: (918) 807-2500

HELPLINE: (800) 688-8343
WEBSITE: HTTP://WWW.COMP.STATE.NC.US/

sSpecific body part must be

«Two options provided
*Explanation of both options




FORM 63: SPECIFIC SITUATIONS

Claimant has met waiting period

90 days from actual or written
hotice

Has passed
Must file 60 or 61, can not file Form 63
indemnity option

Has not passed
Must file a Form 60, 61 or 63, indemnity
option
The Form 63 investigation period is limited

by the number of days left in the 90 days
from actual or written notice




FORM 26A

North Carolina Industrial Commission

EMPLOYER’S ADMISSION OF EMPLOYEE’S RIGHT G Fle®
70 PERMANENT PARTIAL DISABILITY Em ot
(G.S. §97-31)

Carrier Code#
Carrier File #

Employer FEIN

The Use of This Form Is Required Under the Provisions of The Workers' Compensation Act

Employze's Name Employers Name Phone

Address Employers Address Cty S Zip

City State 7o insurance Carrer

L .

Home Phone Work Phone Camier's Address Ciy S Zip
oM oF Iy [ Ext [

Social Security Number Date of Birin Cartier's Telephons Number Carrier's Fax Number

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED, DO HEREBY AGREE AND STIPULATE AS FOLLOWS:

1. All the parties hereto are subject to and bound by the provisions of the Workers’ Compensation Act and
is the Carrier/Administrator for the Employer.

2. The employee sustained an injury by accident or the employee contracted an occupational disease arising out of and in the course
of employment on

3. The injury by accident or occupational disease resulted in the following injuries:

4. The employee o was o was not paid for the 7 day waiting period.
If not, was salary continued? o yes o no. Was employée paid for the date of injury? o ves o no

o

The average weekly wage of the employee at the time of the injury, including overtime and all allowances, was $.
This results in a weekly compensation rate of §

6. The employee o has o has not returned full time to work for
on . atan average weekly wage of $

7. Claimant was released o with permanent restrictions o without permanent restrictions

8. Permanent partial disability compensation will be paid to the injured worker as follows:

weeks of compensation at rate of $ per week for % rating to (body part)
weeks of compensation at rate of $ per week for % rating to (body part)
weeks of compensation at rate of $, per week for % rating to (body part)

Total amount of permanent partial disability compensation is § Date of first payment:

9. State any further matters agreed upon, including disfigurement, loss of teeth, election of temporary partial disability, waiting period
or other:

SELF-INSURED EMPLOYER OR CARRIER MAIL TO:
NCIC - CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION

Forr‘n 26A 4335 MAIL SERVICE CENTER
8/6/08 RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27699-4335
Page 1 of 1 MAIN TELEPHONE: (919) 807-2500

HELPLINE: (800) 688-8349
WEBSITE: HTTP.//WWW.COMP.STATE.NC.US/

Form 26A

This language replaces
Form 25A

10. An overpayment is claimed in the amount of $
follows:
If overpayment claimed, a Form 288 is attached. o yes o no

Overpayment was calculated as

. If applicable, the Second Injury Fund Assessment is $ Acheck Cis s not included

The undersigned hereby certify that the material medical and vocational reports related to the injury have been providey
the employee or his attorney and have been filed with the Industrial Commission for consideration pursuant to G.5. 97-82(a)
and Industrial Commission Rule 501(3).

Name of Employer Signature Title Date

Name of Carrier/ Administrator Signature Direct phone number Title Date

By signing | enter into this agreement and certify that | have read the “Important Notices to Employee”
printed on page 3 of this form.

Signature of Employee Address Dae

Signature of Employee's Attomey Address Date

[0 Check box if no aftorney retained]

North Carolina Industrial Commission

The FOREGOING AGREEMENT IS HEREBY APPROVED:!

NCIC Claims Examiner/ Special Deputyl Other

3
ATTORNEY FEE APPROVED




FORM 26A

ntent was to make an easier form for
nayment of PPD

Payment of permanent partial
disability for injuries listed on NCGS
97-31 schedule

Can not use for TTD or TPD

There can be several Forms 26A in one
file—a Form 26A is followed by a Form
20A




Panel Discussion

Amy Pfeiffer, Esq.
John Hedrick, Esq.
Sharon Sosebee, Asst. V.P. Claims,
Key Risk Management Services




