State of North Carolina
Office of the Governor

Michael F. Easley



Contact: Amanda Wherry/Jacqueline Kannan

Date: December 20, 2001

Phone: (919) 733-5612

Easley Reappoints Sellers To The Industrial Commission

RALEIGH - Gov. Mike Easley reappointed Dianne C. Sellers of Raleigh to the North Carolina Industrial Commission.

Sellers is currently a member of the Workerís Compensation Section of the North Carolina Bar Association. She is the past president of the Southern Association of Workersí Compensation Administrators and she has served on the International Association of Accident Boards and Commissions. Sellers received her bachelorís degree from Mary Baldwin College, her masterís degree from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and she attended Wake Forest University School of Law.

The Industrial Commission administers the Workers' Compensation Act for all employees and employers in the state to protect workers and employers against loss due to work-related injury or disease. The Industrial Commission also has jurisdiction over tort claims against the state and claims by families of law enforcement officers, fire fighters and rescue squad workers. The commission has seven members, each appointed by the Governor. The members serve six-year terms.



Office of the Governor
116 W. Jones Street, Raleigh, NC 27603-8001
Phone: (919) 733-5612
Fax: (919) 733-5166
An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer

N.C. Industrial Commission Deputy Commissioners 4338 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-4338
Main Phone: 919) 807-2500 Fax: (919) 715-0282
NCIC Home Page: