Michael F. Easley, Governor
Buck Lattimore, Chairman

Bernadine S. Ballance, Commissioner
Thomas J. Bolch, Commissioner
Laura K. Mavretic, Commissioner
Christopher Scott, Commissioner
Dianne C. Sellers, Commissioner
Pamela T. Young, Commissioner

North Carolina
Industrial Commission


TO:         All Interested Parties

FROM:   Chairman Buck Lattimore

DATE:    December 20, 2005

RE:         Chief Deputy Commissioner

The 2005 General Assembly made several changes to N.C. Gen. Stat. 97-78 including the addition of N.C. Gen. Stat. 97-78 (b2) which reads as follows:

"The Chairman of the Industrial Commission shall designate one deputy commissioner as chief deputy commissioner."

By the authority granted by the statutory change, I have today designated Stephen T. Gheen as Chief Deputy Commissioner.

I look forward to continuing to work with Steve and appreciate his continued leadership in the Deputy section.

N.C. Industrial Commission    4340 Mail Service Center    Raleigh, NC 27699-4340
Main Phone: (919) 807-2500    Fax: (919) 715-0282
NCIC Home Page: