Basnight Appoints Lattimore to Senate Study Committee

N.C. State Senate President Pro Tempore Marc Basnight, D-Manteo, has appointed N.C. Industrial Commission Chairman Buck Lattimore to the Senate Study Committee on the State Income Disability Plan and Other Related Plans. The complete list of committee appointments includes:

Sen. Vernon Malone, D-Wake; Sen. Bob Atwater, D-Chatham; Sen. Doug Berger, D-Franklin; Sen. Charlie Dannelly, D-Mecklenburg; Sen. Katie Dorsett, D-Guilford; Sen. Linda Garrou, D-Forsyth; Sen. David Hoyle, D-Gaston; Sen. Tony Rand, D-Cumberland; Michael Williamson of the State Treasurer's Office; Chris Evans, a State Health Plan designee; Buck Lattimore, Chairman of the Industrial Commission; Kitty McCollum, a university system designee; and Karen Yerby, a community college system designee.

Sen. Malone has been appointed chair of the committee.

N.C. Industrial Commission    4340 Mail Service Center    Raleigh, NC 27699-4340
Main Telephone: (919) 807-2500    Fax: (919) 715-0282
NCIC Home Page: