Michael F. Easley, Governor Buck Lattimore, Chairman



Bernadine S. Ballance, Commissioner Thomas J. Bolch, Commissioner Laura K. Mavretic, Commissioner Christopher Scott, Commissioner Dianne C. Sellers, Commissioner Pamela T. Young, Commissioner

North Carolina Industrial Commission

May 26, 2006

REVISED

Buck Lattimore, Chair Christopher Scott, Commissioner Dianne C. Sellers, Commissioner

THE CASES LISTED BELOW WILL BE REVIEWED ADMINISTRATIVELY BY THE FULL COMMISSION, WITHOUT ORAL ARGUMENT, ON JUNE 1, 2006. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT CHRYSTINA KESLER, AGENCY LEGAL SPECIALIST TO CHAIRMAN BUCK LATTIMORE. THE NUMBER FOR MS. KESLER IS (919) 807-2510.

ARTIS L. DOWD v. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION **TA-18244 TA-17740** CARLOS ALVAREZ v. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION TA-17961 PAUL D. WALL v. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION ISTIVAN C. DOUGLAS v. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION **TA-18635 TA-18789** TIMOTHY CARAWAN v. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION OLANDER R. BYNUM v. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION **TA-18577 TA-18565** WILLIS A. JONES V. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION **TA-18753** TERRANCE L. JAMES V. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION **TA-18526** BILLY GENE LEDWELL V. NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION