Bernadine S. Ballance, Commissioner
Thomas J. Bolch, Commissioner
Laura K. Mavretic, Commissioner
Renée C. Riggsbee, Commissioner

James B. Hunt Jr., Governor
Christopher Scott, Commissioner
Dianne C. Sellers, Commissioner

North Carolina
Industrial Commission


Order Adopting Revised Fees for Chiropractors

The North Carolina Industrial Commission published a "Notice of Rule-Making by the North Carolina Industrial Commission Regarding Revised Fees for Chiropractors" in the North Carolina Public Register on December 1, 1999, and on the Industrial Commission’s web site continuously from November 4th, 1999, through January 12, 2000.

Pursuant to the Notice, a Public Hearing was held on December 17, 1999, in the North Carolina Industrial Commission Hearing Room, Room 2173 of the Dobbs Building in Raleigh, NC. An affidavit and exhibits submitted by Jennifer Gudac, Chief Medical Fee Examiner of the Industrial Commission, were received into the record. No other material was introduced at the Public Hearing. Richard Armstrong, D.C., Shawn Phalen, D.C., and Christine Caron appeared on behalf of the N.C. Chiropractic Association and offered comments when invited to do so at the Public Hearing. Sue K. Stovall appeared and offered comments on behalf of the Physical Therapists. The record of the Public Hearing was held open for written comments through the close of business on January 11, 2000.

After careful review of the record, the Commission adopts the following:

Chiropractic Fee Schedule (see attachment)

The Chiropractic Fee Schedule shall become effective April 1, 2000.

The Industrial Commission takes this action pursuant to Sections 97-26(a), 97-26(b)(3), and 97-80(a) of the North Carolina General Statutes.

This 8th day of March 2000.

Bernadine S. Ballance

Thomas J. Bolch

Laura Kranifeld Mavretic

Renée C. Riggsbee

Christopher L. Scott

Dianne C. Sellers

Return to N.C. Industrial Commission Home Page

Return to NCIC Alternate Home Page

N.C. Industrial Commission · 4319 Mail Service Center · Raleigh, NC 27699-4319
Main:  (919) 733-4820  ·   Fax:  (919) 715-0282
Internet Address: